# The Westhall Community Pub Ltd. Notice of 2020 Annual General Meeting

#### Dear Shareholder,

The second Annual General Meeting of the Westhall Community Pub will take place on <u>Thursday December 3rd.</u> The meeting is for shareholders only and it will be important to comply with current guidelines on Covid Safety. To do this, we are planning to organise a virtual meeting via Zoom. Please contact me by <u>November 26th</u> to let me know how you would like to attend.

## The Agenda for the meeting will be:-

#### 1. Introduction

Aims of the Westhall Community Pub

#### 2. Minutes from the 2019 AGM

A copy will be sent to members before the meeting

## 3. Annual Report

A report of the progress and events of the year

## 4. Accounts for the preceding financial year

A copy will be sent to members before the meeting

#### 5. Election of New Directors

Our Committee can consist of a maximum of 12 people.

Each year one third of committee members will stand down from the committee at the AGM. Our current Committee members are:

Chair: Nick Hoare
Treasurer: Andrew Clarke
Secretary: Brenda Smith

Members: George Harvey, Steve Gray, Simon Finch, Colin Knight

Co-opted Marion Clarke, Chris Punt

Three of these Members will stand down at the A.G.M. Each person may stand for re-election and we will also invite other nominations. Other people can be invited to stand for the committee. Please let me know by November 26th if you would consider becoming a committee member. If more than 12 people stand to become committee members a vote will take place.

### 6. Any Other Business

If you would like to put forward a resolution, please let the secretary know by <u>Nov 26th</u>. No new resolutions can be put forward after this date. The meeting is for shareholders only. Any Voting will be limited to one vote per shareholder. A Shareholder may appoint a proxy to attend and vote on their behalf. If you have any questions or concerns about the A.G.M. Please speak with any member of the management committee or email us on <u>secretaryracehorse@gmail.com</u>

Many thanks from the management committee

Nick Hoare, Andrew Clarke, George Harvey, Steve Gray, Colin Knight, Simon Finch and Brenda Smith